AUSTRALIA'S #1 ONLINE CPD EDUCATION PLATFORM

Advertisement

Atrial Fibrillation: A Real-World, Practical Approach for GPs Webinar - 13 November

Tuesday 13th November 2018 5:30pm AEST

Time: Please check your timezone below -

  • 3.30 - 4.30pm AWST (WA)
  • 5.00 - 6.00pm ACST (NT)
  • 5.30 - 6.30pm AEST (QLD)
  • 6.00 - 7.00pm ACDT (SA)
  • 6.30 - 7.30pm AEDT (NSW, ACT, VIC, TAS)

Duration: This webinar goes for 1 hour followed by the interactive Q&A session.

Speaker

Dr Bradley Wilsmore Cardiologist & Cardiac Electrophysiologist BSc(Hons), MBBS(Hons), PhD, FRACP, FCSANZ, CCDS, CEPS Dr Wilsmore is currently a staff specialist in cardiology specialising in electrophysiology and conjoint lecturer (University of Newcastle). He is a 2004 Graduate of Sydney University. His junior medical training was performed at Royal North Shore, Gosford, and Royal Brisbane. He subsequently completed a two year Electrophysiology Fellowship at the number one hospital for heart care in the USA, the Cleveland Clinic, which involved all aspects of electrophysiology including ablations, device implants and extractions. He has also successfully completed his international heart rhythm board exams (2013).

Overview

What is the GP’s role in diagnosing and treating atrial fibrillation (AF)? Dr Bradley Wilsmore will guide you through identifying AF from other arrhythmias, and compare and contrast safety outcomes of novel oral anticoagulants (NOACs). You will also learn about NOAC reversal in emergencies for anticoagulated patients. There will be an opportunity to discuss the practical application of real-world safety evidence for treatment decisions, using interactive case studies. This webinar includes an opportunity for all participants to take part in an interactive Q&A with host speaker Dr Bradley Wilsmore.

This education is an RACGP and ACRRM accredited activity.

Supported by